AMS Senior Management for 2020-2021 hired!

February 25th, 2020 

KINGSTON, ON – Jared den Otter, Alexia Henriques, and Alexandra Samoyloff have completed their hiring for 2020-2021 AMS Senior Management. Over the weekend, Team AJA reviewed many applications with multiple rounds of interviews. The Executive-Elect is excited to announce the following decisions: 

Secretary of Internal Affairs: Caroline Hart 

Commissioner of Campus Affairs: Charlotte Galvani 

Commissioner of External Affairs: Matthew Mellon 

Commissioner of Social Issues: Angela Sahi 

Director of Clubs: Olivia Stanton 

Director of Sponsorship and Alumni: Emma Solecki 

Director of Communications: Patrice Oliveira 

Director of Marketing: Kassandra Greenhalgh  

Director of Human Resources: Eve Garrison 

Director of Information Technology: Nathaniel Gerchikov 

AMS Pub Services – Thaarane Sethunathan 

Tricolour Outlet – Caroline Uchida  

The Printing & Copy Centre – Jessica Brender 

Queen’s Student Constables – Wendy Li 

Peer Support Centre – Peter Mendolia 

Common Ground – Emily Thompson  

Walkhome – Benjamin Davies 

Studio Q – Raj Brar  

Student Life Centre – Julia Anderson  

Government and Corporate Assistant Managers and Supervisors will be announced soon! 

“We’re incredibly excited to be working with our team. In the coming weeks we will work closely with our outgoing counterparts to ensure an efficient transition period.  Our team is very eager to begin advocating for and working in the best interests of all our peers here at Queen’s.” 

– Jared den Otter, President-elect 

Please direct all media inquiries to Ananya Chakraborty, AMS Director of Communications, at  or (613) 533-6000 x 75850 


Alma Mater Society (AMS) – // 

The central undergraduate student government at Queen’s University, the AMS represents over 18,000 students and is the oldest student government in Canada. There are over 1,000 student volunteers and 700 paid staff. 


Effective May 1 2022 our new address is (Lasalle) 146 Stuart Street, Kingston, ON K7L 2V8

© | All rights reserved.

Skip to content